Academic staff

A selection of academic staff from across the University, featured in the Inspiring Women Photography Exhibition.

Alice Brown is an Emeritus Professor of Politics, and formerly Vice Principal, at the University of Edinburgh. She is currently Chair of the Sottish Funding Council.

Polly Arnold is the Crum Brown Chair of Chemistry and winner of the Rosalind Franklin Award in 2012 for her scientific work and her promotion of women in science.

View the full collection of images showcasing our inspiring members of academic staff and their great achievements.